Benefits of Using High-Functionality Excipients in a Continuous Process

Webinar PharmTech.com

In a continuous process, mono-functional excipients must be added through individual feeders, possibly resulting in multiple sources of variability. Alternatively, a single high-functionality co-processed excipient can accomplish the same task using only one feeder, thus enhancing finished product performance while keeping variability to a minimum. This webcast will cover how one high-functionality excipient can provide significant benefits over using traditional mono-functional excipients.

Key Learning Objectives:

  • Learn how high-functionality excipients provide enhanced blending characteristics over traditional excipients, both in batch processing and continuous manufacturing applications
  • Simplify continuous manufacturing by using an all-in-one co-processed composite in tablet formulation
  • Learn about the best lubricant of choice for continuous manufacturing applications due to its low impact on tablet hardness and API dissolution

Speaker: Ossi Korhonen, Associate Professor, University of Eastern Finland, School of Pharmacy

Time and date: Wednesday, Mar. 13, 2019 at 10am EDT | 2pm GMT | 3pm CET
On demand available after airing until Mar. 13, 2020.

Sponsor: JRS Pharma

Register for free here

You might also like
benefits-of-using-high-functionality-excipients-in-a-continuous-process-pharma-excipients