IPEC Announces 2017 Award Season Winners

The International Pharmaceutical Excipients Council (IPEC) Foundation announced the 2017 award season winners, who will be recognized for their contributions to the field of excipients during the American Association of Pharmaceutical Scientists (AAPS) Annual Meeting at the San Diego Convention Center in San Diego, CA, on November 13-15, 2017. The IPEC Foundation Awards dinner will take place on November 20, 2017. The recipients of each award are mentioned below.

Dale Eric Wurster, professor at the University of Iowa College of Pharmacy, is the recipient of the Ralph Shangraw Memorial Award. Dr. Stuart C. Porter, director and senior research fellow of Ashland Specialty Ingredients in Wilmington, DE, is the recipient of the Louis Blecher Memorial Outstanding Lifetime Achievement Award. Jie Shen, PhD, assistant professor of the departments of biomedical and pharmaceutical sciences and chemical engineering at the University of Rhode Island, is the winner of the Emerging Researcher Award.

Additionally, Dieter Lubda, PhD, director actives and formulation R&D operations at Merck KGaA-Process Solutions in Darmstadt, Germany, is the winner of the Industry Research Achievement in Excipient Technology Award. Graduate student award winners include Janki Andhariya from the University of Connecticut; Carolina del Pilar Mora Guerrero from Purdue University; Sampada Koranne from the University of Minnesota; Shreya S. Kulkarni from the University of Connecticut; and Tze Ning Hiew from the National University of Singapore.

Source: PharmaTech.com / IPEC

You might also like